Lynch Mob

    • Album Rock
    • Glam Metal
    • Hair Metal
    • Hard Rock
    • Heavy Metal
    • Modern Hard Rock
    • Rock
    • Sleaze Rock

    Lynch Mob is the name of a glam metal group that’s the current vehicle for former Dokken guitarist George Lynch, who has been the band’s…

    Full Bio

    Lynch Mob At The Vogue

    Fri Jun 07, 2024 - with special guest Rok Hollywood More

    Lynch Mob is the name of a glam metal group that’s the current vehicle for former Dokken guitarist George Lynch, who has been the band’s only permanent member. The bgroupwas formed in California, United States in 1989 shortly after Lynch quit Dokken. The band’s line-up has been a revolving door of members who have come and gone, and in some cases returned. The band’s debut album, featuring vocalist Oni Logan (ex-Cold Sweat), was 1990’s ‘Wicked Sensation’.

    That release received praise as great hard rock/heavy metal album from many fans as well as from music critics, with the All Music Guide’s Eduardo Rivadavia stating that many songs “find the band locking on to a powerful groove”. Despite poor sales, many felt that if it had been recorded a few years earlier it would have sold very well and maybe even hit number one.

    Still, the group solidered on, and 1992’s self-titled follow up Lynch Mob featured new vocalist Robert Mason in Logan’s place. Yet, in the wake of even poorer sales figures and some critical reviews, the group disbanded in 1993.

    Lynch spent the mid-90s in a reunited Dokken line-up, but by 1998 he had once again quit Dokken and was working on a new rap-metal version of Lynch Mob. 1999’s Smoke This was poorly received, prompting another split.

    In 2003, Lynch, Mason and original bassist Anthony Esposito reformed yet another incarnation of Lynch Mob, this time updating their original sound rather than follow the rap-metal direction of the late 90s iteration of the band.

    This line-up didn’t last long, and Lynch soon turned his attention to solo albums and his band with former Brides of Destruction singer London LeGrand, Souls of We.

    In 2008, the original line-up of Dokken was slated to play Rocklahoma, but when the reunion fell through Lynch used the opportunity to reunite Lynch Mob with original vocalist Oni Logan.

    The album Smoke and Mirrors was released in 2009, with Lynch and Logan describing it as the proper follow-up to Wicked Sensation.

    Unfortunately, despite the album receiving a relatively positive reception from fans, Lynch Mob’s line-up has been especially volatile in recent years. Numerous members have come and gone, including bassists Marco Mendoza and James Lomenzo and drummer Brian Tichy. Mick Brown also rejoined the band briefly. A few shows in 2010 even saw vocalists Marq Torien (Bulletboys) and Keith St. John (Montrose) fill in for Logan.

    In July 2011, when Lynch Mob was set to embark on a US tour, Logan suddenly quit the band. Chas West (ex-Bonham) was quickly brought in to finish the tour.

    In January 2012, Lynch announced that Jesse Forte (ex-Vains of Jenna) would be the new singer of Lynch Mob. However, soon after, Forte explained that Lynch informed him by phone that he and Logan had reconciled. Lynch later announced that he and Logan are currently working on a new album.

    Lynch Mob currently consists of George Lynch, Oni Logan, bassist Robbie Crane (ex-RATT) and drummer Scot Coogan (ex-Brides of Destruction, Ace Frehley). Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

    No Tracks
    No Playlist
    Upcoming Events

    This artist doesn't have any upcoming events at The Vogue.
    Request Lynch Mob Play at The Vogue.

    Past Shows
    • 2024
      with special guest Rok Hollywood